Monday, August 29, 2011

Bottomless Pit

I have no updates...its been a long weekend, and I am not breathing well :(  I have been a bottomless pit this weekend.  Started my period (again) and just ravenous.  Even though my asthma is kicking up, I have managed not to need Prednisone, yet I am just eating everything in sight.  We also had a weekend where we had pizza and McDonald's.  This is highly unusual for us, but this weekend just lent itself to that.  OH MY WORD...yuck ola! 

On top of eating everything in sight, having poor food choices, I am not loosing weight even when I am working my butt off, I am feeling like why even try.  Why keep going?  My negative talk is telling me that I'll never be able to have enough will power and determination to actually get the weight off.  That I am not ever going to get to where I want to be, so why even try?  My body isn't good a building lean muscle, and I need that lean muscle to loose weight.  It is obvious that cardio alone is not doing the job.  Where am I going to find the time to put weight training in too?  I barely have the time for cardio.

Yep, at the bottom of this bottomless pit is a pity party! Time to pull my boot straps up and keep going! 

No comments:

Post a Comment